The Government of Canada sets the overall policy direction and high-level investment priorities of the CIB. We work cooperatively with all levels of government, private investors and project sponsors to identify potential investments and make independent commercial decisions.

The Canada Infrastructure Bank is accountable to Parliament through the Minister of Infrastructure and Communities. For more information, see the Infrastructure Canada website and The Canada Infrastructure Bank Act.

The Minister of Infrastructure and Communities Statement of Priorities and Accountabilities (SPA) to the Board and Chair of Canada Infrastructure Bank.

Meet our BoardMeet our ExecutivesMeet our Investment Leadership

Board of Directors

As a Crown corporation, we operate at arm’s length from the government. We are governed by an independent, professional Board of Directors, which assumes responsibility for the stewardship and supervises our direction and management.

The Board Code of Conduct and Conflict of Interest for Directors Policy aim to foster a climate of honesty, truthfulness and integrity in all Board activities. The Board of Directors has adopted the Statement of Corporate Governance Policies and Practices to communicate its corporate governance practices. 

Tamara Vrooman
Chair of the Board CIB & CEO, YVR
Kimberley Baird
Founder, Kim Baird Strategic
Michael Bernstein
Senior Advisor, Boston Consulting Group & President, Juno Advisors Ltd.
Jane Bird
Senior Business Advisor, Bennett Jones LLP
Dave Bronconnier
President & CEO, Interloq Capital Inc.
Michèle Colpron
Board member, Québecor Inc., Fonds de solidarité FTQ and Investment Industry Regulatory Organization of Canada (IIROC)
Bruno Guilmette
VP and CFO, Boralex Inc.
Andrée-Lise Méthot
Founder and Managing Partner of Cycle Capital
Poonam Puri
Experienced director and professor of business law at Osgoode Hall Law School
Stephen Smith
Co-Founder, Chair, and CEO, First National Financial LP.
Patricia Youzwa
Former President & CEO, SaskPower


In addition to overseeing day-to-day operations, the Executive Team plans and executes the business strategy as outlined in the Corporate Plan.

Employees are required to abide by CIB’s Code of Conduct. The Code is an important source of guidance and serves as the foundation for how we do business.

Ehren Cory
Chief Executive Officer
John Casola
Chief Investment Officer
Evelyn Joerg
Chief Financial Officer
Hillary Marshall
Group Head, Communications and Public Affairs
Steven Robins
Head of Strategy
Frédéric Duguay
General Counsel & Corporate Secretary

Investments Leadership

Our strong team of experts are critical to helping deliver our investment, advisory and research priorities. Our Investment Leaders are focused on delivering results by leveraging their significant experience. We strive to be a great partner, collaborate with Indigenous Peoples, work across our priority sectors in all regions of the country, in both official languages.

Frederic Bettez
Managing Director, Investments
Sashen Guneratna
Managing Director, Investments
Carl Landry
Managing Director, Investments
Jodie Parmar
Senior Director, Project Development, Western Canada
Philippe Raymond
Senior Director, Project Development
Divya Shah
Managing Director, Investments
Hillary Thatcher
Senior Director, Project Development, Indigenous Infrastructure
Charles Todd
Managing Director, Investments