Skip to main content
CIB BIC Logo with red maple leaf

The Government of Canada announces four appointments to the Canada Infrastructure Bank’s Board of Directors

Ottawa, Ontario, June 25th, 2024— Today, Minister Sean Fraser announced the appointment of Janis Byrne, Elisabeth Hivon, Vince Gasparro, and Hari Subramaniam to the Canada Infrastructure Bank's Board of Directors.

Collectively, they will bring their extensive experience in project development, risk management, law, sustainable investing, business administration, project finance, and public-private partnerships to the Board.

These appointments were made through the Government of Canada’s open, transparent, and merit-based selection process.

Jane Bird will continue to oversee the Board of Directors on an interim basis until a Chairperson is appointed by the Governor in Council. She has been a key member of the Board since her appointment in November 2017.

Associated link

CIB Media
Media Team